PrebioThrive Review

Add your review
Add to compare
8.3
Editor's scoreRead review

Bottom Line:  You may be able to better digest your food and feel better overall, which means it’ll be easier to make any diet and exercise routine work.

$44.90

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Gundry MD Lectin Shield 120 Capsules - $44.90
Price history
×
Price history for Gundry MD Lectin Shield 120 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $42.25 - December 11, 2018
  • $44.90 - December 6, 2018
  • $44.88 - December 5, 2018
  • $44.90 - December 2, 2018
  • $44.25 - November 28, 2018
  • $49.42 - November 28, 2018
  • $44.25 - November 27, 2018
  • $45.09 - November 27, 2018
Since: August 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $81.90 - September 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $42.25 - December 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 8, 2018 3:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0

Description

8.3 Total Score

Taste
7.5
Does It Work
8
Ease of Use
9
Value
8.5
PROS
  • Very easy to use
  • 100% natural
  • Not much risk or side effects
CONS
  • It's on the higher price end (but it's backed by a 90-day guarantee)
Add your review

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, I’m sure you know probiotics have become all the rage recently. There’s plenty of research that shows probiotics are helpful, but we all know that all the supplements out there are different, and quality and effectiveness most definitely vary. So, I wanted to find out if PrebioThrive is the real deal, or just another product trying to cash in on the trend while it’s hot.

I researched what other people are saying in prebiothrive review, and I ordered the supplement for myself so I could see if it lives up to the hype, or if it’s no different than the other probiotics on the market today.

I tested it to see what kind of results I’d get, but I also delved into the science behind it, took a closer look at the ingredients to learn about their safety, how convenient it is to include in your daily routine, and whether it’d be a smart buy for you.

Let’s discuss…

 peanut butter smoothie

PrebioThrive smoothie blended with a scoop of peanut butter, banana, and a few chocolate shavings for extra flavor.

1. What Is It: A Closer Look at PrebioThrive

 

PrebioThrive is a supplement with ingredients designed to help you:

  • Efficient digestion
  • Reduced gastrointestinal discomfort
  • Increased energy and feelings of well-being
  • Improved balance of the gut microbiome
  • No more constipation

It’s not a probiotic, but rather a prebiotic, which sets the stage for prebiotics in the body. Prebiotics contain no bacteria at all.

 

2. History of the Brand: How Did PrebioThrive Start?

According to their site, Dr. Gundry started his line of products, “To dramatically improve human health, happiness, and longevity through my unique vision of diet and nutrition.” 

The official website goes on to provide details about Dr. Gundry’s medical background and says he founded his own practice in 2004, The Center for Restorative Medicine.

 

3. Types of products

Gundry MD offers a number of supplements, other than PrebioThrive. These include:

  • Vital Reds: Concentrated Polyphenol Blend
  • Lectin Shield: Designed to neutralize the effects of lectins – plant-based proteins that damage digestion and overall health
  • Total Restore: Gut Lining Support Blend
  • Primal Plants: Green Superfood supplement
  • Heart Defense: Supports Healthy Circulation
  • Glucose Defense: Blood Sugar Support Blend
  • Olive Leaf Extract: Promote heart health, sharpen mental function, and more
  • Enhanced Circulation Formula: Supports healthy blood flow throughout the body
  • BCAA: Supports enhanced muscle maintenance
  • Essential K2: Bone and Heart Support
  • 24 Strain Probiotic: Powerful Digestive Support

There are also a number of skincare products, food, and books available on the official website.

 

4. PrebioThrive Ingredients

 

ingredients

PrebioThrive uses five of the most potent and effective prebiotic ingredients available: acacia gum, agave inulin, flaxseed, galacto-oligosaccharides, and guar gum.

 

  • Acacia Gum
  • Flaxseed
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids
  • Lignans
  • Fiber
  • Galacto-oligosaccharides (GOS)
  • Agave Inulin
  • Guar Gum

 

5. Where is it manufactured

PrebioThrive is manufactured by Gundry MD, who produces a number of other health supplements.

6. Who’s PrebioThrive For?

According to the official website, PrebioThrive is for “Anyone who is not eating enough prebiotic foods and not getting sufficient prebiotics in their diet. This prebiotic supplement is designed to help support digestive health, and strengthen your immune system. It is perfect for anyone who wants to improve digestive comfort and feelings of wellness.”

 

7. How Does it Work

PrebioThrive works by helping your body to better balance the bacteria in your gut naturally. By providing more of what your body needs to support the growth of the good bacteria, it can work more efficiently. Remember, despite what the name would lead you to believe, there aren’t any actual probiotics in the supplement.

 

8. Claims: Here’s What PrebioThrive Claims

According to the company, after the first couple weeks on the supplement, users will feel a boost of energy, and should also notice a decrease in bloating.

Over the course of the program users are supposed to experience:

  • Improved digestion
  • More energy
  • No more constipation
  • More good bacteria in the gut

 

9. How are the ingredients designed to work? (the science)

gut bacteria

PrebioThrive, my prebiotic supplement, supports the balance of probiotic bacteria with a blend of dietary fiber to encourage digestive health and regularity.

There’s plenty of science to show how omega-3 fatty acids and fiber are good for your overall health. Your body needs healthy fats to undergo many of the natural processes we need to function at our best. Your body also needs fiber to keep the digestive system regular.

According to the Journal of Food Science and Technology, “Prebiotics like FOS, GOS, XOS, Inulin; fructans are the most commonly used fibers which when used together with probiotics are termed synbiotics and are able to improve the viability of the probiotics.” I see GOS and inulin here, which is nice because we know there are at least a couple of proven ingredients in the formula.

 

10. How to Use: Special Instruction, The Regimen, etc.

You are supposed to mix a scoop of PrebioThrive into a glass of water, a smoothie, or another beverage, first thing in the morning. It is unflavored, so it won’t alter the taste of what you’re drinking.

To get the full benefit of PrebioThrive, you should take a scoop every day alongside some probiotics to create a symbiotic effect. Use it consistently for the best results.

 

11. How Easy Is It to Follow and Use Within Your Lifestyle

Using this supplement is easy since all you have to do is mix it into your drink every morning.

 

12. Does it Work?

With over  630 positive reviews on their official website, and no shortage of people endorsing this product, they’ve got quite a bit of hype behind them.  PrebioThrive contains prebiotics, or the nutrients that support the production of the healthy probiotic bacteria your digestive tract needs.

 

13. Our Testing and Results: Benefits, Testing, and Results

I’ve got to point out, yes, they may be shown to help improve digestion, but of course, it’s still important to eat healthily, and exercise, in order to keep your body fat low.

Prebiotics are necessary for the body to grow the probiotics it needs to balance the gut and promote healthy digestion and increased energy. That’s an important part of overall health, and if you have problems in that area, you’re definitely going to struggle with weight loss.

As far as taste goes…

It mixed into my drink really well, and I’m a little bit shocked to say that I actually enjoyed it! I’m not usually a fan of this sort of drink, but PrebioThrive surprised me.

 

14. Customer Reviews on the Web: What Users Are Saying

On their website, for the most part, there’s mainly positive customer feedback.

Seems to help with digestion at least my stools seems larger; lost a few pounds
I did spend more time in the bathroom, but I suppose that’s to be expected.

— Connie

I am on my second day, some pros: I have a lot more energy and was able to do a lot of walking, site-seeing yesterday than I haven’t done in a long time, I feel better, and my husband says that I have a better attitude!

— Kay

 

15. Health Expert Endorsements, BBB Rating, Law Suits and Other Reviews

No problems here.

I wasn’t able to find any lawsuits, which is a great sign. Gundry MD has a B+ rating with the BBB, partially due to the fact that they’re relatively new as a product company.

 

16. Potential Side Effects

Since the supplements mainly contain natural ingredients, you aren’t too likely to experience many issues, as you might with using other synthetic products.

You should expect to have some gastrointestinal discomfort when you first start using the product, as your body adjusts to the new bacterial balance.

Most people say this goes away after using the product for a couple weeks.

 

17. Is It Safe?

The general consensus seems to be the product is safe. But, if you’re a child under 18, or have any kind of medical condition, are pregnant, or nursing, you should still talk with your doctor before you start taking it.

 

18. PrebioThrive Product Warnings

The disclaimer on the PrebioThrive website says: “This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Use only as directed. Consult your healthcare provider before using supplements or providing supplements to children under the age of 18. The information provided herein is intended for your general knowledge only and is not intended to be, nor is it, medical advice or a substitute for medical advice. If you have or suspect you have, a specific medical condition or disease, please consult your healthcare provider.”

 

19. Are there any allergy concerns?

There is one allergy concern, as this product contains milk. Those who are allergic to milk or lactose intolerant should avoid this product.

 

20. What Diets Is It Friendly With
flaxseed

Flaxseeds are rich in the omega-3 fatty acid ALA, lignans and fiber, all of which have been shown to have many potential health benefits.

Since the ingredients are all natural, and the product doesn’t contain any sugar or artificial sweeteners, it shouldn’t have any problem going with any of the following diets:

  • High-Fiber
  • Low-Calorie
  • Low-Fat
  • Low-Sodium
  • Low-Sugar
  • Organic
  • Soy-Free

 

21. Product Competitors
  • Vega One
  • It Works! Probiotics
  • Flat Tummy Shake It Baby
  • Nutrim

Out of all of these products, PrebioThrive seems to have the most uniquely designed formula.

 

22. Buying PrebioThrive, Returns, Trials, Discount and More

PrebioThrive comes with a 90-day money back guarantee. All you have to do is call the company and request a refund.

 

23. Verdict: Would I Recommend PrebioThrive?

Based on the amount of clinical evidence for prebiotics boosting the good bacteria in your gut–not to mention, Dr. Gundry is a highly respected doctor himself–a supplement like this appears to be helpful for anyone hoping to balance their digestive system.

Of course, as Dry. Gundry points out himself, in order to get the maximum results, you’ll want to take a probiotic along with PrebioThrive.

At the end of the day, if you’re skeptical about giving it a try, Gundry MD stands behind PrebioThrive by offering a 90-day refund, which is more than enough time to know if you’re benefiting from the product.

So, what’s my final opinion?

 

Drumroll…

We don’t recommend a ton of products on this site, largely because there isn’t enough scientific testing to support them, but with PrebioThrive’s clinical evidence, and a 90-day window to get your money back if you’re not satisfied, you’ve got literally nothing to lose.

 

You can pick it up on Amazon, or at their Official Site.

 

And as always, be safe, be smart, and let me know what kind of results you get.

———————

Sources

  • https://gundrymd.com/supplements/prebiothrive/
  • https://www.healthline.com/health/prebiotics-vs-probiotics

Additional information

Specification: PrebioThrive Review

Dietary Friendly

Artificial Sweeteners Free, High-Fiber, Low-Acid, Low-Calorie, Low-Fat, Low-Sodium, Low-Sugar, Natural, Nonfat, Organic, Soy-Free

Type of Consumable

Powders

Price History

Price history for Gundry MD Lectin Shield 120 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $42.25 - December 11, 2018
  • $44.90 - December 6, 2018
  • $44.88 - December 5, 2018
  • $44.90 - December 2, 2018
  • $44.25 - November 28, 2018
  • $49.42 - November 28, 2018
  • $44.25 - November 27, 2018
  • $45.09 - November 27, 2018
Since: August 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $81.90 - September 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $42.25 - December 11, 2018

Reviews (0)

Reviews

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “PrebioThrive Review”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your total score

There are no reviews yet.

Login/Register access is temporary disabled
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0