CinSulin: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Add your review
Add to compare
7
Editor's scoreRead review

Bottom Line: CinSulin is for anyone interested in supporting a healthy blood sugar metabolism. Cinnamon has been used for ages and in many cultures for its health benefits.

$14.97

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin 170 Capsules - $14.97
Price history
×
Price history for Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin 170 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $14.97 - November 29, 2018
  • $10.36 - November 26, 2018
  • $17.28 - November 25, 2018
Since: November 25, 2018
  • Highest Price: $17.28 - November 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $10.36 - November 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 10, 2018 2:08 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
CinSulin:  All You Need to Know Before You Buy
CinSulin: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Description

7 Total Score
Stabilize blood glucose levels with CinSulin

Bottom Line: CinSulin is for anyone interested in supporting a healthy blood sugar metabolism. Cinnamon has been used for ages and in many cultures for its health benefits.

7.5Editor's score
Taste
7.5
Does it Work
5
Ease of Use
10
7User's score
Taste
7
Does it Work
8
Ease of Use
6
PROS
  • Natural product
  • Supported by research
  • Very affordable
CONS
  • May not work for everyone
  • Unclear where it is manufactured
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Let’s talk about CinSulin. I wanted to learn more about the company behind it, the ingredients they use, and the science to support them. I also wanted to see what others had to say about their experience.

In this review, you’ll find the results of my research. I hope this review helps you determine whether or not you want to give this product a try.

I must warn you, what I have to say here may surprise some of you.

If you’d like to try it for yourself, CinSulin can be purchased through Amazon or using their Official Site.

1. What Is It: A Closer Look at CinSulin

CinSulin is a health supplement ingredient that harnesses the benefits of the cinnamon plant.

Most people are familiar with cinnamon as a spice, which is the result of crushing the plant’s bark. Whole cinnamon contains water-soluble and fat-soluble compounds. Yet the water-soluble compounds are the ones that can be beneficial to our health. CinSulin is a cinnamon water-extract, thereby concentrating the wanted compounds and reducing and excluding the other, unwanted ones. The proprietary process for extracting the cinnamon concentrates the beneficial and active ingredients at over a 10:1 ratio compared to common cinnamon.

2. History of the Brand: How Did CinSulin Start?

CinSulin® is a registered trademark of BJTA Nutrition & Healthcare Prod.

The background of this product and its makers seems hard to find. Because of that, I could not find any information on how and when CinSulin started. However, it is clear that the makers of CinSulin use a patented water extraction process. This process concentrates the beneficial compounds of the plant until it is 10x stronger than regular cinnamon.

Cinnamon bark and powder

Cinnamon has been used for ages for its health properties

3. Types of products

Cinsulin.org offers three very similar products:

  • Advanced Strength CinSulin
  • Trunature: Advanced Strength CinSulin
  • Member’s Mark Concentrated Cinnamon

All three bottles contain 170 capsules, the first two having identical ingredients according to their supplemental fact sheet. These three ingredients are Cinsulin, chromium, and Vitamin D3. The third product contains a proprietary GlucoLite ™ Blend instead of Vitamin D. All three products are available in stores and online for a very reasonable price.

Cinsulin in a bottle

Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin

4. CinSulin Ingredients

CinSulin ® is a high-quality cinnamon-extract concentrate.

However, it is combined with chromium and vitamin D3 or GlucoLite ™ Blend in order to create a supplement to support healthy weight and insulin levels. Besides being an ingredient in the three products listed on cinsulin.com, Cinsulin ® is also a listed ingredient in other supplements on the market, such as LifeExtension, sold by GNC.

While CinSulin is a cinnamon-extract, it is not the same as the one in a container of spice used for cooking. Because it is a concentrate, it is 10x stronger. And because it is a water-extract, it contains less fat-soluble components. These could be problematic if consumed in high amounts.

5. Where is it manufactured?

I was not able to find out where CinSulin is manufactured.

CinSulin® is a registered trademark of BJTA Nutrition & Healthcare Prods. Co. under the US Patent license #6200569.

6. Who’s CinSulin For?

CinSulin is an ingredient available in health supplements. It is for healthy adults who wish to support their normal weight and blood sugar levels as part of a healthy diet and exercise routine through the beneficiary compounds of the cinnamon plant.

7. How Does CinSulin Work?

CinSulin is a concentrated cinnamon extract, and there is a long history of using cinnamon for its health benefits. Studies show that it can help stabilize healthy blood sugar levels, which in turn helps stabilize a healthy weight and energy level. CinSulin is an ingredient in other supplements, and works together with those ingredients as part of a healthy diet and lifestyle.

cinnamon bark

Studies show that cinnamon can help stabilize healthy blood sugar levels, which in turn helps stabilize a healthy weight and energy level

For example, Advanced Strength CinSulin and Trunature: Advanced Strength CinSulin combine CinSulin with Vitamin D3 and Chromium for a supplement that helps the body’s sugar metabolism and promotes healthy glucose levels.  

8. Does CinSulin Work?

There is evidence that cinnamon potentially has some metabolism- and weight-related benefits, and as such has been used and recommended by many over the years. A systematic review of 10 research studies published in the Annals of Family Medicine concluded that consuming cinnamon

  • Decreases fasting blood sugar levels
  • Decreases “bad” cholesterol and triglyceride levels
  • Increases the “good” cholesterol

There is no research study on CinSulin ® specifically. However, there is one study investigating an unnamed cinnamon extract capsule, which sounded very similar to our product. This study confirmed a decrease in blood sugar levels.

As a health supplement, this is encouraging. In the end, only you can decide if it works for you.

9. CinSulin Benefits and Results

Cinsulin uses a patented water extraction process. This process results in a 10:1 concentrated cinnamon extract that contains the beneficial compounds in their bioactive form. And it does that while minimizing those fat-soluble compounds that might cause side effects if consumed in high doses.  

The health benefits of consuming cinnamon are

  • Decreased fasting blood sugar levels
  • Decreased “bad” cholesterol and triglyceride levels
  • Increased levels of “good” cholesterol

Research studies and consumer reviews confirm these benefits and report positive results.

glucose meter

One health benefit of consuming cinnamon: decreased fasting blood sugar levels

10As far as taste goes…

CinSulin comes in a neutral tasting capsule; therefore, taste is not an issue.

11. CinSulin Side Effects

There are no side effects listed on cinsulin.com.

Consuming a lot of cinnamon over an extended period can cause side effects. These potential side effects are due to the fat-soluble compounds of cinnamon. CinSulin is different, because it is a concentrate of the water-soluble plant compounds.

12. CinSulin Product Warnings

There are no product warnings listed on cinsulin.com. It is considered a safe and natural  supplement. However, please notice that it is only for adults 18 years and older.

Also, please always consult your health care provider before starting a new supplement. This is especially true if one is taking other medications and supplements that might affect blood sugar.

13. Any CinSulin Lawsuits?

I could not find lawsuits on CinSulin.

14. Customer Reviews on the Web: What Users Are Saying

One of the products that contain CinSulin ® is Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin. I checked the reviews on Amazon and the results blew me away. Almost 80% of buyers rate this product 5 out of 5 stars. Here are some comments from verified buyers:

“I’ve been ordering Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin 500mg for over 6 months now and it works great! I was diagnosed with prediabetes and started searching for ways to cure it without having to take medicine. I started an exercise regimen, stumbled across Cinsulin and decided to give it a try. It has helped me manage to keep my glucose level below 99mg. I am really impressed with the results it has delivered. Not only does it help to control diabetes; it also helps to lower blood pressure 10 – 20 points […] I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to use natural ways of managing high blood pressure and diabetes.”

“I got diagnosed with diabetes last April. My co-worker told me to try Cinsulin so I went and got it right away. Not sure if it’s the cinsulin but my A1c went down from 8.2 to 6.3 after 3 months. My doctor did not recommend me to take any medications yet. She said for me to try to reverse it by watching what I eat and exercise. I did good for the most part, diet wise…exercise was a different story lol. Anyway, I’m almost out so I’m buying another bottle. Beats having to take prescription medication!”

On the other hand, some reviewers didn’t notice any difference. What stood out for me personally from reading those reviews is that nobody mentioned negative side effects, which is always of interest.

15. CinSulin Competitors

There is another product available that sounds very similar to CinSulin. Its name is Cinnulin. Both are a concentrated water extract of cinnamon and support a healthy blood sugar metabolism. The only difference I was able to find, is that Cinnulin is available as tablet, powder or liquid in addition to capsule form. Please check this website for more information on Cinnulin.

16. Would CinSulin Work with Your Diet?

CinSulin is a health supplement that can work with any balanced diet. It is gluten-free, vegetarian, kosher, and free of allergens. Because it is an ingredient in other supplements, please make sure to check the label of that particular supplement to see if it matches your personal dietary requirements. For more information, check Cinsulin’s FAQ here.

17. Verdict: Would I Recommend CinSulin?

After reviewing the research and product information together with reviews on Amazon, I would recommend CinSulin for anyone interested in supporting a healthy blood sugar metabolism. Moreover, CinSulin promises to reduce possible negative effects of cinnamon consumption and concentrate the positive compounds.

As always, check with your health care provider before starting a new supplement regimen. This is especially important if one is taking other medications or supplements that might affect blood sugar.   

 

CinSulin can be purchased through Amazon or using their Official Site.

7
Does it Work
6
Ease of Use
9
Value
7
+ Positives:
  • Natural product
  • Supported by research
  • Very affordable
- Negatives:
  • May not work for everyone
  • Unclear where it is manufactured

Additional information

Specification: CinSulin: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Dietary Friendly

Artificial Sweeteners Free, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, High-Calorie, High-Carb, High-Fiber, High-Protein, Lactose-Free, Low-Acid, Low-Calorie, Low-Carb, Low-Fat, Low-Sodium, Low-Sugar, Natural, Nonfat, Organic, Sodium-Free, Soy-Free

Type of Consumable

Capsules

Price History

Price history for Trunature Advanced Strength Cinsulin 170 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $14.97 - November 29, 2018
  • $10.36 - November 26, 2018
  • $17.28 - November 25, 2018
Since: November 25, 2018
  • Highest Price: $17.28 - November 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $10.36 - November 26, 2018

Reviews (0)

Reviews

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “CinSulin: All You Need to Know Before You Buy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your total score

There are no reviews yet.

Login/Register access is temporary disabled
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0