Glucosmart Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Add your review
Add to compare
7
Editor's scoreRead review

Bottom Line: Glucosmart is a health supplement for anyone interested in healthy blood sugar and hormone levels. Its ingredient inositol is backed by research.

$28.75

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Healthy Vision Complete by True Health - 60 Capsules - $28.75
Price history
×
Price history for Healthy Vision Complete by True Health - 60 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $28.75 - May 1, 2019
  • $39.95 - March 26, 2019
  • $28.75 - February 21, 2019
Since: February 21, 2019
  • Highest Price: $39.95 - March 26, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $28.75 - February 21, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: July 15, 2019 8:16 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Glucosmart Review:  All You Need to Know Before You Buy
Glucosmart Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Description

7 Total Score
Glucosmart for healthy hormone levels

Bottom Line: Glucosmart is a health supplement for anyone interested in healthy blood sugar and hormone levels. Its ingredient inositol is backed by research.

7Editor's score
Taste
6
Does it Work
7
Ease of Use
8
7User's score
Taste
7
Does it Work
8
Ease of Use
6
PROS
  • Company has been in business for more than a decade
  • Product contains a natural ingredient
  • Product ingredient is backed by research
CONS
  • Product is pricey
  • Very few customer reviews available online
Add your review

Let’s talk about Glucosmart. I wanted to learn more about the company behind it, the ingredients they use, and the science to support them. I also wanted to see what others had to say about their experience.

In this review, you’ll find the results of my research. I hope this review helps you determine whether or not you want to give this product a try.

I must warn you, what I have to say here may surprise you.

 

1. What Is It: A Closer Look at Glucosmart

Glucosmart is a health supplement sold by the Canadian company Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, Inc.

Many people suffer from prediabetes, metabolic or hormonal imbalances, and the resulting complications such as cravings and weight gain. Their website explains that excess insulin can lead to excess testosterone, which in turn may lead to acne, male hair growth in women, infertility, and other complications. Glucosmart promises to help with that. It contains a natural ingredient made from carob pods called D-Chiro-Inositol.

These are some of the benefits to Glucosmart:

  • It fights belly fat in men and women
  • Aids weight loss and reduces cravings
  • Supports normal insulin and blood sugar levels
  • May improve mood as it enhances serotonin, our happy hormone
2. History of the Brand: How Did Glucosmart Start?

I was not able to find how Glucosmart, the health supplement, started.

Nevertheless, I did find some impressive information on Lorna Vanderhaeghe, the name behind Glucosmart. According to this blog, she started out as a single mom, opening a small nutritional supplement business out of her garage. Since then, Lorna has become Canada’s leading natural health expert. She has been researching nutritional medicine for more than 35 years. Lorna has a Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry and a Masters in Nutrition Health Studies. According to the same source, she is also the author of 13 books.

Her company was founded in 2010 in Canada. As of June 12, 2014, Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, Inc. operates as a subsidiary of Jamieson Wellness Inc.

books

Lorna Vanderhaeghe is Canada’s leading expert on natural health and the author of 13 books.

3. Types of products

Glucosmart comes in a bottle with 30 vegetarian capsules. That is the only size or product of its kind sold on goodnessme.ca.

However, Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, Inc. sells a variety of other products on her website, such as Estrosmart, Sleepsmart, and Sexsmart.

 

active and healthy

Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions Inc. offers a range of supplements for an active and healthy life.

4. Glucosmart Ingredients

The only ingredient listed on goodnessme.ca is D-Chiro-Inositol, which is trademarked as Chirositol ™ and made from Carob Pods. Carob Pods are from a tree with the botanical name Ceratonia siliqua, also called St John’s bread.

Other websites selling Glucosmart also mention a second ingredient, Chromium. However, since the makers only list one ingredient on their website, one can assume this is the latest information.

5. Where is it manufactured?

I could not find the manufacturing location for Glucosmart.

The maker of Glucosmart, Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, is Canada’s leading supplier of nutritional supplements.

6. Who’s Glucosmart For?

Glucosmart is for adults wanting to support a healthy blood sugar metabolism and healthy hormone levels. It is especially of interest for adults with pre-diabetes, insulin resistance, and/or PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome).

7. How Does Glucosmart Work?

Adults weighing 160 lbs. or less take one capsule per day with food. Anyone over 160 lbs. is to take two capsules per day or as directed by a health care practitioner.

The active ingredient D-Chiro-Inositol or inositol for short. According to webmd.com, it is a vitamin-like substance found in plants but also produced in the human body. As a health supplement, it has many applications. Because Inositol can balance the body’s chemistry, it can help insulin work better. It can also help balance other hormones involved in conditions such as PCOS and metabolic syndrome.

.

carob pods

Glucosmart contains a natural ingredient made from carob pods called D-Chiro-Inositol.

8. Does Glucosmart Work?

Unfortunately, this is not easy to answer because there are no reviews available on goodnessme.ca, the Glucosmart website. Similarly, Amazon only has 5 reviews at this time. However, I’m happy to say these reviews are mainly positive.

Medical research on Glucosmart’s ingredient Inositol is widely available and shows promising results. For example, this analysis mentions positive results for patients with PCOS, metabolic diseases, and insulin resistance who are taking inositol.

9. Glucosmart Benefits and Results

According to the product’s website goodnessme.ca, there are plenty of important benefits to Glucosmart:

  • It fights belly fat in men and women
  • Aids weight loss and reduces cravings
  • Supports normal insulin and blood sugar levels
  • May improve mood as it enhances serotonin, our happy hormone
  • May balance male hormone levels that cause facial hair growth in women

In addition, it may have benefits related to conditions such as PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome) and pre-diabetes. 

hormone levels

Glucosmart contains inositol, which can support healthy hormone levels.

10As far as taste goes…

Glucosmart comes in a bottle with 30 vegetarian capsules, so they are neutral in taste. In the interest of full disclosure, I have to add a word of warning though. It comes from one of the Amazon reviewers – it seems the product has an unpleasant smell.

11. Glucosmart Side Effects

Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, Inc. does not list any Glucosmart side effects on their website.

As always, check with your health care provider before starting a new supplement. Especially if one is taking other medications, is pregnant or nursing.

12. Glucosmart Product Warnings

I could not find any product warnings about Glucosmart.

As always, please consult your health care practitioner before starting a new supplement. This is especially important if one is pregnant, nursing, or using other medications.

13. Any Glucosmart Lawsuits?

Lorna Vanderhaeghe Health Solutions, Inc. is a Canadian company and as such subject to Canada’s regulations. This government website lists a complaint filed in 2016 about advertising for Glucosmart, which has been resolved since. There are no other legal issues or lawsuits for Glucosmart.

14. Customer Reviews on the Web: What Users Are Saying

There are very few Glucosmart reviews online.

However, some Amazon users found the product helpful. One verified buyer says, “I find that when I don’t take it, there is a marked increase in sugar cravings/hunger [sic]. I take it everyday and find it really takes the edge off the cravings.”

Mymy, another verified buyer, states, “I have had acne since I was 12, I am now a 30year old woman. I have gone to dermatologist after dermatologist. I even spent thousands of dollars on laser surgery. Nothing ever worked!!! Finally I went to a dermatologist that told me, you may have cyst on your ovaries or diabetes. I didn’t have insurance at that time so I didn’t test. I have been on both glucosmart and estrosmart for 4 months and all my acne is gone, GONE!!!! […] Only bummer is I wish I had found it in my early twenties.”

15. Product Competitors

Glucosmart has one ingredient, inositol, which is a vitamin-like substance the human body produces. It is also naturally occurring in fruits and vegetables. Searching for inositol supplements online yields many competitor offers, often markedly less expensive than Glucosmart. Some sellers include Puritan’s Pride, Piping Rock, NOW, GNC.

Searching for inositol’s specific chemical form D-Chiro-Inositol still yields results from Swanson and Klaire Labs.

16. Would Glucosmart Work with Your Diet?

Glucosmart has one ingredient, inositol, which is a vitamin-like substance the human body produces. Since it also naturally occurs in many fruits and vegetables, it would work for any diet. Because it comes in veggie caps, this product would also work for vegetarian and vegan diets.

17. Verdict: Would I Recommend Isotonix?

Glucosmart and its ingredient inositol are very promising for men and women interested in healthy hormone and blood sugar levels. There is ample research suggesting that this natural health supplement might be helpful. Anyone looking to alleviate symptoms from PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) and pre-diabetes might be especially interested.  

Personally, I am a bit concerned about the price and the lack of reviews online. Overall, I would still recommend it though.  

As always, please consult your health care practitioner before starting a new supplement. This is especially important if one is pregnant, nursing, or using other medications.

 

Glucosmart can be purchased through Amazon or using their Official Site for buyers in Canada.

7
Does it Work
6.5
Ease of Use
8
Value
7
+ Positives:
  • Company has been in business for more than a decade
  • Product contains a natural ingredient
  • Product ingredient is backed by research
- Negatives:
  • Product is pricey
  • Very few customer reviews available online

Additional information

Specification: Glucosmart Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Dietary Friendly

Artificial Sweeteners Free, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, High-Calorie, High-Carb, High-Fiber, High-Protein, Lactose-Free, Low-Acid, Low-Calorie, Low-Carb, Low-Fat, Low-Sodium, Low-Sugar, Natural, Nonfat, Organic, Sodium-Free, Soy-Free

Type of Consumable

Capsules

Price History

Price history for Healthy Vision Complete by True Health - 60 Capsules
Latest updates:
  • $28.75 - May 1, 2019
  • $39.95 - March 26, 2019
  • $28.75 - February 21, 2019
Since: February 21, 2019
  • Highest Price: $39.95 - March 26, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $28.75 - February 21, 2019

Reviews (0)

Reviews

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “Glucosmart Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your total score

There are no reviews yet.

Login/Register access is temporary disabled
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0