Isotonix Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Add your review
Add to compare
6
Editor's scoreRead review

Bottom Line: Isotonix offers a range of high-quality products that can help alleviate some nutritional deficiencies. It supports a healthy body while being absorbed super-fast.

$46.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Isotonix Digestive Enzyme with Probiotics 10.6oz - $46.95
Price history
×
Price history for Isotonix Digestive Enzyme with Probiotics 10.6oz
Latest updates:
  • $46.95 - December 11, 2018
  • $45.00 - December 2, 2018
Since: December 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $46.95 - December 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $45.00 - December 2, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 11:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Isotonix Review:  All You Need to Know Before You Buy
Isotonix Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Description

6 Total Score
Triple the weight-loss with Slimquick

Bottom Line: Isotonix offers a range of high-quality products that can help alleviate some nutritional deficiencies. It supports a healthy body while being absorbed super-fast.

5Editor's score
Taste
5
Does it Work
4.5
Ease of Use
5.5
7User's score
Taste
7
Does it Work
8
Ease of Use
6
PROS
  • Company has been in business for more than a decade
  • Product is absorbed super-fast
  • Supplements can be personalized
CONS
  • Product is pricey
  • Not everybody likes the flavor
Add your review

Let’s talk about Isotonix. I wanted to learn more about the company behind it, the ingredients they use, and the science to support them. I also wanted to see what others had to say about their experience.

In this review, you’ll find the results of my research. I hope this review helps you determine whether or not you want to give this product a try.

I must warn you, what I have to say here may surprise you.

 

1. What Is It: A Closer Look at Isotonix

Isotonix is a line of health supplements that includes a number of different products for adults and children. Their formula ensures long-term health and optimal nutrition. Each bottle is made with high-quality ingredients that can be absorbed in minutes rather than hours.

The term ‘isotonic’ refers to the osmotic pressure or concentration of a fluid compared to another fluid. What that means for our body is that any food, beverage, or supplement of the same osmotic pressure can be absorbed much faster. If properly used, Isotonix supplements are isotonic to the human body. Therefore, the nutrients can be absorbed in minutes rather than hours. This is the unique selling proposition of Isotonix. This USP together with high-quality ingredients differentiates Isotonix from its competition.

2. History of the Brand: How Did Isotonix Start?

The company is owned by Market America. Market America Worldwide was founded in 1992 and their headquarters are in Greensboro, North Carolina. They operate globally in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, Hong Kong, and four other countries.

world map

Market America is a global company with offices all over the world.

3. Types of products

Isotonix offers a broad range of supplements such as

  • OPC-3,
  • Multivitamin
  • Calcium Plus
  • Activated B-Complex
  • Digestive Enzymes with Probiotics
  • Daily Essential Packets
  • Women’s Health

And many more!

Alternatively, one can create a custom blend on their website for a 30-day or a 90-day supply containing up to 10 doses. With every click of adding or removing a dose of product, the bars on the right make it visual which nutrients and how much of each are currently contained in the selection.

Isotonix bottles

Isotonix offers a wide range of supplements for a healthy body

4. Isotonix Ingredients

Because there are so many products offered, the ingredients in each vary obviously. However, Isotonix features these ingredients on their website:

  • Pycnogenol, a plant extract from French Pine Tree bark
  • Resveratrol, an antioxidant found in the skin of red grapes
  • Acai, an Amazon forest superfruit
  • Coenzyme Q10 helps to generate energy in our cells
  • Lutein is important for healthy vision
  • Glucosamine, important for healthy cartilage
  • Bromelain, important in the inflammatory response, tissue repair, and recovery process
  • Wellmune supports a healthy immune system
  • BCAAs (Branched-chain amino acids), important for healthy muscle tissue
  • Folate works together with Vitamin B12

For more information go here.

5. Where is it manufactured?

I could not find out where Isotonix is manufactured. The brand belongs to Market America and they headquartered in Greensboro, North Carolina. The company operates globally in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Singapore, and Malaysia.

However, their website talks about the quality control measures of their manufacturing process. They state that each production facility meets these high standards. Moreover, either the Food and Drug Administration or the United States Department of Agriculture periodically inspect the facilities to ensure compliance. Go here for more information.

6. Who’s Isotonix For?

Isotonix is a product line of health supplements for anyone who wants to lead a healthy life. Even when eating a balanced and healthy diet, it can be difficult to absorb enough of each nutrient at all times. That is why choosing a high-quality supplement that targets your specific needs can be very helpful.

7. How Does Isotonix Work?

Vitamins, Minerals, and Probiotics are important for a healthy body to function. Isotonix products help ward off any possible deficiencies. With a supplement like that, you ensure that your body receives all the nutrients it needs. 

Moreover, all Isotonix products are by design quickly and easily absorbed. The company states in their FAQ that it takes about five minutes, where a standard vitamin tablet can take up to four hours to be absorbed.

Time

The body absorbs Isotonix in about five minutes, where a standard vitamin tablet can take up to four hours.

8. Does Isotonix Work?

According to the majority of customer reviews on the company website and Amazon, I would say, yes, it appears to produce positive results.

9. Isotonix Benefits and Results

The range of Isotonix health supplements contains many well-researched ingredients, such as pycnogenol, resveratrol, acai berry, glucosamine, folate, and others.

Together they support the whole body for a healthy vision, strong immune and cardiovascular system, as well as strong bones, muscles, and joints. The vitamins and minerals in the products can balance out possible nutritional deficiencies that are not uncommon even with a healthy diet. 

working out pic

Isotonix supports the whole body for a healthy vision, strong immune and cardiovascular system, as well as strong bones, muscles, and joints.

10As far as taste goes…

The taste of this product seems to have consumers divided. It is not as neutral as a capsule might be because it is a powder. To take it, the user dissolves a portion in water.    

I found reviewers on both and isotonix.com commenting on the pleasant taste. On the other hand, some reviewers on isotonix.com gave their purchase a 1-star review specifically because of the taste. In the end, you might have to try for yourself.

11. Isotonix Side Effects

Isotonix does not have any side effects listed or otherwise mentioned that I could find.

As always, check with your health care provider before starting a new supplement. Especially if one is taking other medications, is pregnant or nursing.

12. Isotonix Product Warnings

There are no product warnings for Isotonix that I could find.

However, if you are currently using any prescription drugs, have an ongoing medical condition, or if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, you should consult your health care provider before using these products.

13. Any Isotonix Lawsuits?

Over the years, the makers of Isotonix, Market America, have faced multiple lawsuits. The latest one is from 2017 for violations of federal anti-racketeering law. The lawsuit claims that Market America illegally targets Chinese-Americans in their marketing model, causing distributors to lose money.

14. Customer Reviews on the Web: What Users Are Saying

Isotonix.com lists 718 reviews, of which 88% are higher than three stars. Here is some of what the latest buyers have been saying:

“I’ve been using the OPC3 for 2 weeks and I’m very pleased. Simple to use and pleasant to taste without aftertaste. My appetite has decreased and craving for sweets has stopped. I am definitely a customer and will order other products.”

“No results yet. Took twice a day for 7 days. Once a day after that. I haven’t felt any effect having taken it. I don’t like the powder. I’d prefer a liquid or pill or at the very least a proper spout to pour the powder out. […] Unless I begin feeling an effect, I will not be reordering. It’s relatively expensive especially for one on a fixed income. I only wish I could give it a better rating.”

Amazon also offers a range of Isotonix products, and I checked their reviews as well. For example, Isotonix OPC-3 has 4.3 out of 5 stars, with 73% giving it five stars. Here is what some of the users are saying:

“I am feeling positive effects after just 2 weeks of taking the OPC -3…Previously used this product for several years and can’t believe I stopped. Great results for swelling in hands and feet. My joints are going to feel much better.”

“Bottle arrived in great shape and powder inside is just fine the way it should be. Makes my joints feel great and overall increased feeling of well being. The key is to start with two cap fulls the first week and thereafter one cap full. Take each day first thing in the morning before you eat or drink anything else.”

15. Product Competitors

Here’s a little list of similar supplements:

  • Lipozene
  • PhenQ
  • Adiphene
  • Slim Optimum
  • Phenocal

What appears to set Isotonix apart from other companies is their focus on superfast absorption and highest quality ingredients. 

16. Would Isotonix Work with Your Diet?

Isotonix is designed to work as part of any balanced diet. According to their website “Isotonix OPC-3, Isotonix Multivitamin Without Iron, Isotonix Activated B-Complex and Isotonix Calcium Plus are vegetarian products and contain no wheat, gluten, soy, yeast, artificial flavor, starch, salt, preservatives or milk.”

17. Verdict: Would I Recommend Isotonix?

This product line of health supplements seems to have some strong pros and cons. Through Isotonix Market America offers a range of high-quality products that can help alleviate some nutritional deficiencies. It supports a healthy body and has a super fast absorption time. Only you can decide for yourself if that is worth the price. 

 

Slimquick Pure can be purchased through Amazon or using their Official Site.

6
Does it Work
6
Ease of Use
5.5
Value
7
+ Positives:
  • Company has been in business for more than a decade
  • Product is absorbed super-fast
  • Supplements can be personalized
- Negatives:
  • Product is pricey
  • Not everybody likes the flavor

Additional information

Specification: Isotonix Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy

Dietary Friendly

Artificial Sweeteners Free, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, High-Calorie, High-Carb, High-Fiber, High-Protein, Lactose-Free, Low-Acid, Low-Calorie, Low-Carb, Low-Fat, Low-Sodium, Low-Sugar, Natural, Nonfat, Organic, Sodium-Free, Soy-Free

Type of Consumable

Capsules

Price History

Price history for Isotonix Digestive Enzyme with Probiotics 10.6oz
Latest updates:
  • $46.95 - December 11, 2018
  • $45.00 - December 2, 2018
Since: December 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $46.95 - December 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $45.00 - December 2, 2018

Reviews (0)

Reviews

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “Isotonix Review: All You Need to Know Before You Buy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your total score

There are no reviews yet.

Login/Register access is temporary disabled
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0